Reviews

Villa Patria is proud to have a 5 star rating on ย the Airbnb website. Below are some of the reviews for the site. You can read more here

There aren’t words to accurately describe how amazing Villa Patria is in every single regard. The people are beyond friendly and treated me like family . The food is beyond delicious (make sure you have the club sandwich and the pork belly or else you may never forgive yourself). If you’re lucky enough to find this place you undoubtedly look at the pictures and think to yourself “this is very beautiful” but it will pale in comparison to when you actually get here. This is one of the most beautiful places in the world and they make you feel at home here. To Mike, Oka , Ketut, and everyone at Villa Patria thank you for giving me the best week of my life . Sincerely , Michael (the Bintang King). Michael - AirBNB

September 2017

Breathtaking. That view is even more amazing in person and it never gets old. If you are thinking about booking this place, then stop thinking and just do…it is amazing. One of the best places I’ve ever stayed. The staff are AMAZING, very friendly and helpful. Oka was communicating with us well in advance, sorting things out for us, including gluten free food for my wife who is coeliac. He arranged snorkelling for us on mejangan island before we’d even arrived (which I would highly recommend by the way!). The grounds are stunning, the two gardeners do a brilliant job. The house is mind blowing, very nicely decorated, great shower with good pressure. The door stop broke and was fixed in the blink of an eye. I will be coming back here and bringing people with me! Thanks guys!

Gary - AirBNB

August 2017

The Villa Patria is a beautiful villa set in the hills above Lovina Beach. Both the main house and the guest house have lovely antiques throughout that reflect the owner’s deep connection to Bali and Balinese culture. They are clearly Balinese houses, but with all the modern amenities, including a fabulous pool and an exquisitely landscaped garden, you would hope for. Truly a very elegant environment. Breakfast and Dinner, which we enjoyed during our stay were outstanding in their quality and would not be out of place in a very good quality restaurant. Oka and Wayan were friendly and professional in their attention to our needs and made the stay very comfortable and very relaxing. Thank you for making our (too short) stay a great pleasure! Jenny and Sean Sean - AirBNB

April 2017

Villa Patria was the best villa we have stayed in so far. I am very happy we have stayed here and I will never forget this villa since my boyfriend proposed here. Well, it was definitely the perfect place to do so. The villa had a modern Balinese style, it was a very clean place and the surroundings were amazing! The photos don’t justify the beauty of the villa. Fruits and vegetables came fresh from the garden maybe that’s why the food was so tasty. Great compliments for the chefs. Besides that I would like to thank the manager Oka, Wayan, Ketut and the other employees to provide us with everything we could have wished for. Their service and hospitality was great and we have gotten to know much about the Balinese people. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚ Furthermore, we would like to thank Mike, the owner for the opportunity to stay in his beautiful property. Mike told us we would regret it that we only stayed there for a couple of days and in fact we really did! Thank you so much!

Miranda - AirBNB

July 2017

We couldn’t have done better for a trip to Bali than to stay our full twenty days in this amazing place! People have been praising the friendly and competent staff already. We can only confirm and warn: Don’t go there if you plan to go on diet! The food is amazing and you can always ask for your own combinations or entire meals. If Ketut gets an understanding what you want, he’ll deliver beyond your expectation. Anything the staff can do for you? Wayan, Putu and the others will solve it. Oka will always find a way to organize a tour get something from the city or provide a chance to get to know Bali’s rich culture. Nothing can go wrong with Mike as a host and the incredible staff. The estate itself is exactly as you see it on the pictures – but in 3D and all tangible! You might find it questionable to stay a 15-minutes car-ride off the beach – but you’ll learn to appreciate the fresh breeze on the hillside once you’ve been to the beach at noon! The cooling also seems to drive away nasty insects which is a dream: Lights on at the terrace at 10:00 PM at 25 degree Celsius and a mere 2 or 3 mosquito bites over 20 days without repellents. From the whole to the very details – likely the most close to perfect vacation in our lives.

Jorg - AirBNB

July 2017

โ€œIf you’re like me you are probably researching a million places to stay, places to eat, things to do, etc…Let me help you and just tell you to eliminate all other accommodation possibilities if you are staying in Northern Bali (which you should). This was our first stop for our honeymoon. The owner Mike mentioned to us at the beginning of our stay in a very serious manner that we would not want to leave. I internally laughed this off at the time but when it came to the last day we found ourselves wanting to restructure our entire honeymoon (we had more stops) to stay at Villa Patria! The property is immaculate. The staff is top notch and the food is amazing. No need to look for restaurants when you can get a 5 star meal and service on your private deck. We found ourselves each night thinking we ate the best meal we had ever had. The staff of this property take it to another level. They provide everything you need or want and are happy to do so. Want a massage? No problem. Need a tour? No problem. Oka is a fantastic manager and can arrange anything you need. Wayan served the meals and was so warm and kind. Putu is an amazing chef. I know this is said by people all the time but the pictures can’t convey the beauty of this property. It’s even better than you think. And this comes from a guy that looked at the pictures of Villa Patria so many times that I thought I would be numb to the Villa before arriving. Nope. The view never gets old and I feel we have seen some other spectacular places to compare. Simply put this is Heaven on earth and it would be a big mistake to pass on experiencing this place. โ€ Jeremy

May 2017

So, I want to start off by saying that I was initially hesitant about using Air B&B in Bali. I received some mixed reviews, so I was a little nervous about using it. Honestly, staying at this villa was the highlight of our trip. I’m so glad that we chose to stay with them! We spent our last few nights in Bali at the villa, and they were amazing. Originally, I was told that most people don’t really leave the villa, and I didn’t think that would be us. It completely was! The pool was amazing, and the food was delicious! I honestly could not get enough of the view either! We stayed in the smaller of the two villas, and it was so comfortable! They even had a telescope to look at the stars! There is also a small lounge hut (I don’t really know how to describe it), and my husband and I watched a thunderstorm off the coast with a bottle of wine. If you’re looking for a spot to hang out and relax, this is your spot! The staff is so sweet and accommodating. I learned so much about their culture from talking to them, and they went above and beyond to take care of us. I won’t forget my experience there! Megan - Airbnb

April 2017

AMAZING place!!!!! The photos don’t do it justice. The place is incredible. Very private and secluded but only a 10 minutes drive to all attractions for in Lovina. The staff are fantastic, very attentive and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We loved it! David - Airbnb

January 2017

This was our Honeymoon & we couldn’t have chosen a better place, Villa Patria is spectacular. We had the Villa’s Manager, Oka & Dita meet us at the airport with cool towels and drinks and from that moment on we were very well cared for and felt totally pampered. It is a journey of 3-4 hours however it’s a great way to see some beautiful sites and relax in a/c comfort. Oka is a lovely person & will look after your every need with a smile, Dita is a very good safe driver. The Villa, pool & grounds are stunning. Hats off to Suma, Ari & Dita as the gardens are just wonderful. The Villa itself is perfect, stunning views from the bed & the expansive balcony all beautifully furnished. The pool (your private pool as the owners never use it) is also amazing with breathtaking views. The food was wonderful & we didn’t bother dining anywhere else for our 4 night stay, I think Putu & Ketut were our cooks & they produced some amazing local dishes. Wayan & Oka are the front faces to this amazing team & looked after us like royalty; they have experience with this & it shows ๐Ÿ™‚ The owner Mike, Deta & beautiful Katie (& Hello&Billy) are the perfect hosts, they are there if you need anything at all however you never know they’re there, very private & quite. In summary come here if you enjoy privacy, stunning views, relaxing & being pampered in style. Oh & if you do want to venture into town Oka is always available to take you & will look after you if you wish to tear yourself away from the Villa & do some tours/activities. Best of both worlds. Do yourself a favour & stay at Villa Patria. Our sincere thanks to the whole team at Villa Patria for a perfect Honeymoon Nicole & Rob xxxx Nicole - Airbnb

May 2016